Sunday, November 30

Mixed Up Edits

A new OOFT mix for IVY's hogmanay party promotion is now in the can. Some new stuff in amongst the L.E.S.S. classics and party jams. If you've been a follower of the blog for a while you'll have most of the tracks on it but hey, still a nice little hours worth of listening material...;)

1. 6th Borough Project – Nights Over Memphis (The Revenge Dub/OOFT Bootleg Edit) [CDR]
2. Michael Wycoff – Looking Up To You (The Revenge Rework) [L.E.S.S.]
3. Todd Terje – Dub like An Egyptian [CDR]
4. 6th Borough Project – So Glad [L.E.S.S.]
5. Neneh Cherry – Buffalo Stance (The Revenge Edit) [L.E.S.S.]
6. Hot Chocolate – Cadillac (The Revenge Edit) [L.E.S.S./Jisco]
7. Banbarra – Shack Up (The Revenge Edit) [L.E.S.S.]
8. Joubert Singers – Stand On The Word (OOFT Edit) [CDR]
9. Sharon Brown – I Specialize In Love [Virgin]
10. Mark E – Fazer 1 [Sonar Kollektiv]
11. Out In The Sticks – In The Dark [L.E.S.S.]
12. 6th Borough Project – Hang On [Instruments of Rapture]
13. Boz Scaggs – Lowdown [Columbia]

Saturday, November 29

Follow Through

Show your support and become an official 'follower' of our blog over there on the right > below the 'about us' section.

Also - our People's Choice selection will be posted on Wednesday 3rd December with voting stopping on Tuesday at 17:00 GMT. So if you've not cast ... forever hold your peace. Let the countdown commence ...

Monday, November 24

Instruments Of Rapture

The first release from my new vinyl only label Instruments Of Rapture will be out this week (distributed through Phonica). The first release is a 6th Borough Project number from myself & Craig Smith. The L.E.S.S. Productions CDs will continue as normal (new one due Feb 09). 

Tracklisting for IOR001 :

B1 : The Formula (Dub Vibes)
B2 : Nights Over Memphis (The Revenge Dub)

Thursday, November 20

Bod-E & Sowl

Check this clip of the Body & Soul 10th Anniversary party - the dude dancing at the start when no-ones turned up yet is awesome ;) A great party too by the looks of it

Monday, November 17

Joe & Co

If any of you are in the area this Saturday we're holding down the Sub Club with Joe Claussell (Body & Soul NYC). Unbelievably it's his Subbie debut so it may well turn into a sweat-box. We can't wait ...

Thursday, November 13

A 6th Borough Blend

Craig Smith has squeezed out a special 2 hour mix as a prequel to our forthcoming 6th Borough Project 12" on the new Instruments Of Rapture imprint. This mix features loads of exclusive bits and pieces and is expertly put together as can only be expected from Mr. Smith.

We'll post some more info on the 3 tracks from the new 12" next week.

1. This Is The Place - Jazzanova
2. Carry On - Woolfy vs. Projection
3. Untitled - 6th Borough Project
4. Don't Look Any Further (The Revenge Rework) - Dennis Edwards
5. Do It To Tha Max - 6th Borough Project
6. Shake Your Body (SDC Edit) - Made In The USA
7. Estranged Lover - Craig Smith & The Revenge
8. Between The Sheets (The Revenge Rework) - The Isley Brothers
9. Nights Over Memphis (Original Mix) - 6th Borough Project
10. Just A Memory - 6th Borough Project
11. Looking Up To You (The Revenge Rework) - Michael Wycoff
12. Night Flight - The Revenge
13. Fighter - Mark E
14. Breathe & Stop (The Revenge Redd Version) - Q Tip
15. Get On Down - Mr Scruff
16. Hang On - 6th Borough Project
17. Untitled - The Revenge
18. Hypnotic (Main Mix) - Faze Action
19. Tonite (VIS Edit) - AME
20. Don't Make Me Wait (Todd Terje Edit) - Peech Boys
21. Balearic Incarnation (Todd Terje Extra Doll Mix)
22. Take It Easy - 6th Borough Project
23. Bourgie Bourgie (Joe Claussell's Classic Mix) - Ashford & Simpson

Monday, November 10

Night Flight On Jisco

It's out now if you fancy some Pitched Down House Sounds for your floors ... ;)

Record Of The Week in Piccadilly
Essential New Record in Phonica

Thursday, November 6

Black Magic Rum Club

Don't forget - if you're ever out in Glasgow on a Thursday night - swing by our home from home at Ivy in Charing Cross. We leave no musical stone unturned ... well ... maybe a few.

Also - our People's Choice vote for our end of year selection is hotting up - thanks for all your comments - rest assured we're watching the ballot boxes closely. If you've not put your arm in yet, there's still time. Your blog needs you ... 

Wednesday, November 5

Let Us Move On

The scent of hope is in the air today with a new president seeking to steer us out of the windy wood. So I thought I'd share this new remix with a hopeful message, available on vinyl very soon and packaged with two brand new tracks from 6th Borough Project. "We as a people ... will get to the promised land".