Tuesday, January 27

OOFT Radio 27/1/09 - Nordic Despair

New Popular Peoples Front, Bear Funk, Redshape, 6th Borough Project, and Toby Tobias tracks all get an airing on our show this week...

Listen: OOFT Radio 27.1.09

1. Social Disco - Club Clap Pat Clap Slap (SDC Rework) [Mindless Boogie]
2. Toby Tobias - Serious [CDR]
3. Mr Complex - Scream & Shout [Unique]
4. Popular People's Front - Keep Doin Your Dance [PPF]
5. Dennis Parker - Like An Eagle [Casablanca]
6. Marius - Disco Drummer [Maxi Discs]
7. Ilija Rudman - Dance Disorder (Faze Action Remix) [Bear Funk]
8. Shahrokh Sound Of K - Love Happens (Roberto Rodriguez Mix) [Compost Black]
9. Redshape - Blood Into Dust [Styrax Leaves]
10. Craig Smith & The Revenge - Hit Em' (6th Borough Project Mix) [Soul Heaven]
11. Flora Cruz - Let The Sun Shine Out (Jerome Sydenham Vocal Dub) [Ibadan]
12. Kirby - Leaves [Nordic Trax]

Tuesday, January 20

OOFT Radio 20/1/09 - Birthday Rhubarb

The Revenge was flying solo today, dropping some new L.E.S.S., Jisco, and Phonica releases as well as his current pop picks...

Get OOFT! Birthday Rhubarb 20/01/09


1. Bob-A-Rela - Money (The Revenge Edit) [Channel]
2. Eddie C - Make It Better [Jisco]
3. Mark E - Night Mover [Creative Use]
4. Andy Ash - Mason In My Basin [L.E.S.S.]
5. Ilija Rudman - After Midnight (Greg Wilson Mix) [Love Is War]
6. Tony Lionni - Better Change [Mule Electronic]
7. Cronk Family Enterprises - Fitting Room [Five20East]
8. Inverse Cinematics - Passin' Through (Detroit Jazzin) {Pulver]
9. JC Freaks - Dub Praise (The Revenge Remix) [Phonica]
10. Phil & Dan - Brighter [Pooledmusic]
11. Johnny D - Soleil (Delete Remix) [Safari Electronique]

Monday, January 19

Hang On In There Mix

The Revenge - Hang On In There Mix


1. Rare Earth - Celebrate (The Revenge Edit) - CDR
2. Eddie C - Let Your Mind Be Free - Jiscomusic
3. BT Express - Keep It Up (BB Edit) (Recut) - CDR
4. Change - Hard Times / It's Gonna Be Alright (The Revenge Edit) - CDR
5. Sugarhill Gang - Rappers Delight (DJ Harri Edit) - CDR
6. Q Tip - Breathe & Stop (The Revenge Redd Version) - L.E.S.S.
7. The Revenge - Nightflight - Jiscomusic
8. The Mole - Still In My Corner (Adam Beyer Remix) - Wagon Repair
9. Body 2 Body - Let's Get Intimate (DJ Harri Edit) - CDR
10. 6th Borough Project - Closer - Instruments Of Rapture
11. Jay Shepherd - Last Days (Of Cou Cou D) - Compost Black
12. BB - Do It (Recut) - CDR
13. Pilooski - Double Dub Edit - Diamond Traxx
14. The Revenge - Kiss U 2nite - CDR
15. Larry Heard - 25 Years From Alpha - Black Market
16. Jeff Mills - Glen21 - Axis
17. Phuture - Phuture Jacks - Trax
18. The Revenge - Cadillac - Jiscomusic

Friday, January 16

Comin' Atcha Like A (Radio) Wave

Now that the festive period has past you can find us back on the internet airwaves for Glasgow's finest student radio station Subcity.org. We'll be playing some choice cuts and booming out erroneous banter every Tuesday from 4-5pm GMT. Our first show of the year was Tuesday past - have a listen to the stream to hear a rather deep start to the year.

1. Karizma - Good Knight [R2]
2. The Detroit Experiment - Highest [Planet E]
3. Toto - Georgie Porgie (OOFT Rework) [CDR]
4. Eddie C - Let Your Mind [Jisco]
5. Jay Shepeard - Beast Regards [Diynamic]
6. Marius - Disco Drummer [CDR]
7. Santiago Salazar - Materia Oscura [Rush Hour]
8. Toni Lionni - Shuffle [Versatile]
9. Funkmaster Weezy Jefferson - 3 [D-Sync]
10. Greg Wilson - Chocolate Factor [Redux]
11. Steve Lawler - Kalimba [R&S]

Thursday, January 15


We're both looking forward to our London trip in February where we'll be doing stints at The Social for the Tirk chaps and then onto Lowlife on Saturday 14th for Bill's To Hell With Poverty love-in. We'll also have a new L.E.S.S. Productions CD out at the end of February alongside new material on Five20East and Instruments Of Rapture. Stay tuned.

In the meantime - here's a rework of a classic to get us into 2009. (14 days / 192kbps / no repost)

Monday, January 5

Death On The Highway

Hope you all had a fantastic Xmas and New Year. We've been working hard to bring you some hot new shizz for 2009. Here's the first horse out of the stalls ...

To celebrate the dawn of a new year and 10 years in existence, Five20East will be releasing the first in a trilogy of 12" vinyl showcasing new material from our artists. The first part, entitled "Death On The Highway", features tracks from Cronk Family Enterprises, Andy Ash, Deep Space Orchestra and Harri & The Revenge. Due for release in February, this release will be available on vinyl only initially with digital versions appearing later in the year. Parts 2 + 3 will appear later in 2009 with a CD compilation to follow.

More details soon ...